top of page
  • Writer's pictureSam Hodgson

Employer Angle Confirmed

Updated: Jan 4, 2020

Throughout this project I've been reaching out to various global and national businesses that operate within the UK to try and get an insight into the recruitment policies that are used during the hiring process.


Of the many companies I've contacted I received very minimal response, with few companies sending me a simple press release on their inclusivity policy and a number ignoring my request all together.


Yesterday it was confirmed that SAP UK, one of the world's leading software corporations would be willing to engage in a short interview with me to give me a look in to their autism at work programme.


SAP have worked with autistic adults for over six years in numerous different countries, they are now one of the leading businesses in this field; truly displaying the talents a diverse workforce can have.


The SAP UK website states: "Our culture of inclusion and focus on health and well-being helps ensure that everyone – regardless of background – feels included and can run at their best. When we collaborate with others who have different points of view, it creates a greater mix of ideas and spurs innovation."


Below you can find an interactive map detailing other companies that I have contacted during the project, including ones with a confirmed positive discrimination policy.


More to follow.





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page