top of page
  • Writer's pictureSam Hodgson

Welcome

Hello and welcome to my first blog post.


On this blog I'll be keeping you up to date with the ongoings of my seven minute radio documentary piece, Changing the Spectrum.


The documentary will be exploring the autism employment gap in the UK; closely looking into the emotional impact this has on case studies across the country.


I'll be speaking to jobseekers, employers, recruitment services and those who have managed to find a stable career to find out just how much of a life changing experience this can be for someone with autism.


My target publication will be File on BBC Radio Four - I've opted for this programme as I think my documentary will fit in well with the current audio projects already available on the File website which tend to explore significant current affairs issues in extensive detail.


My main aim of this project is to change perspectives; to educate employers on autism as a condition and reduce the apprehension around inclusive employment.


Keep an eye on this blog for further updates and snippets on the project ahead of its final release.


Looking forward to getting started.


Sam


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page